Welcome!

Ahhhhh a blog. Blogging is something I’ve long considered but was always dissuaded by thoughts that I just didn’t have enough interesting things to say.

The proverbial kick in the pants came this semester in the form of a blogging project assigned for my PO 240 Intro to Political Behaviour class. (For my musings on political behaviour, check out the PO 240 category.)

As for the rest of the blog, it’s too early to tell what shape it’s going to take. This isn’t my first foray into the blogosphere. As social media manager for Sustainable Waterloo, I helped to build our new(ish) blog and now function as the content manager and one of our frequent contributors. But that blog is different. My posts there are very focused on the organization and my role in it. This blog here is my creative space to talk about the personal stuff – my own thoughts and observations. Don’t let the name deceive you. This isn’t a space where I plan to rant and rave about things that make me angry – I’m generally a pretty “bubbly” person. Think of “Mad” as the synonym for “crazy” (more info on that on my about page).

So, thanks for visiting! I’m very excited to get this little project off the ground and I can’t wait to hear what you think!

Check back soon!

-Jenn

